Grok 4.6
Unavailable in this round
xAI
Grok 4.6 extended Grok 4.5 for longer agent runs and more ambitious interactive work. xAI describes a longer supplemental training run with technical data and agentic learning tasks.
xAI reports that Grok 4.6 turns a product idea into a first working application and self-tests its work on longer trajectories. The weights remain proprietary.
The index averages rank percentiles from 10 documented comparison cohorts.
Page 1 of 6
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall · Task fully resolved
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Overall
higher is betterAs of September 29, 2026Scale: 0% - 100%
Page 1 of 6
One SVG prompt and fixed output settings. Captures are shown only with 0 reported reasoning tokens or documented lack of reasoning controls. Identical test conditions do not make the models' internal compute identical.
Unavailable in this round
A community classic for free-form SVG drawing.
Grok 4.6

Reasoning (requested): high
Visually reviewed. This individual test does not establish overall model quality.
Generate an SVG of a pelican riding a bicycle
Token limit including reasoning: 8,192 tokens
Task origin (Simon Willison)58.7 / 100
| Specification | Value and source |
|---|---|
| Weights | ProprietarySource |
| Access | APISource |
| Context window | 500,000 tokensSource |
| Knowledge cutoff | February 1, 2026Source |
| Notes | Flagship for coding, knowledge work, and long-running agents with a 500,000-token context window. Supports text and image input, four reasoning levels, and integrated tools. Parameter count not disclosed.Source |
| API model ID | grok-4.6Source |
| Source status | activeSource |
| Release | 2026-08-12Source |
| Maximum output | not statedSource |
| Input | Text, ImageSource |
| Output | TextSource |
| Tool calling | YesSource |
| Structured output | YesSource |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2026-02-01Source |
| Reasoning mode | low, medium, high, xhighSource |
xAI's own launch page states 'Grok 4.6 builds on Grok 4.5 with a particular focus on long-running agents and more ambitious interactive and visual work.'.
xAI, "Introducing Grok 4.6" (2026-09-19)Next generation in the directory
xAI's own launch page of 2026-09-21 states 'Grok 4.7 uses a new, larger base model compared to Grok 4.6' and 'Grok 4.7 improves upon Grok 4.6 on both benchmarks', and serves it 'at the same price and speed as Grok 4.6'. Neither this page nor xAI's models list or release notes (checked 2026-09-23) present Grok 4.7 as the replacement or successor of Grok 4.6 or mark grok-4.6 deprecated or legacy, so the link is recorded as the reviewed later generation rather than a direct succession.
xAI, "Introducing Grok 4.7" (2026-09-23)