Grok Build 0.1
Unavailable in this round
xAI
Grok Build 0.1 is xAI’s model for coding and application building, integrated into the Grok Build workflow through the API.
The API identifier is grok-build-0.1, with grok-code-fast-1 documented as an alias. xAI publishes neither weights nor a parameter count. Compared with Grok 4.7, the provider describes a more narrowly build-focused access path.
| Specification | Value and source |
|---|---|
| Weights | ProprietarySource |
| Access | APISource |
| Context window | 256,000 tokensSource |
| Notes | 256K context coding/build model, parameter count not disclosedSource |
| API model ID | grok-build-0.1Source |
| Source status | api-onlySource |
| Release | 2026-06Source |
| Maximum output | not statedSource |
| Input | Text, ImageSource |
| Output | TextSource |
| Tool calling | YesSource |
| Structured output | YesSource |
| Model aliases | grok-code-fast-1Source |
| Reasoning mode | low, medium, highSource |
These measurements have no matching peer values under the same test conditions. Their original values and sources remain available here.
One SVG prompt and fixed output settings. Captures are shown only with 0 reported reasoning tokens or documented lack of reasoning controls. Identical test conditions do not make the models' internal compute identical.
Unavailable in this round
A community classic for free-form SVG drawing.
Grok Build 0.1

Reasoning (requested): high
Visually reviewed. This individual test does not establish overall model quality.
Generate an SVG of a pelican riding a bicycle
Token limit including reasoning: 8,192 tokens
Task origin (Simon Willison)37.3 / 100
Official documentation
xAI's own retirement guide lists 'grok-code-fast-1' as retiring with the recommended migration target 'grok-build-0.1'. Grok Code Fast 1 has no profile in this directory.
xAI Docs, May 15 2026 model retirement/migration guide (2026-09-19)| Type | Evidence and data date |
|---|---|
| Speed | SpaceXAI. Output speed after the first streaming chunk, not total response time. Classified as deprecated by Artificial Analysis. Artificial Analysis maintains only the default 10K-input workload there. Retrieved September 8, 2026. |
| Price | Base API prices without caching or batch discounts. Higher context tiers and other rates are listed under Costs. |
| Input | Documented modalities. Retrieved September 8, 2026. |
| Output | Documented modalities. Retrieved September 8, 2026. |
| Research status | Research date September 8, 2026. 2 source URLs checked. This documents the inspected sources, not an exhaustive inventory of every publication. |
| Not found in the inspected sources | parameters-billions Original wording xAI does not publish parameter counts on the model page. |
| Not found in the inspected sources | active-parameters-billions Original wording xAI does not publish active parameter counts on the model page. |
| Not found in the inspected sources | knowledge-cutoff Original wording The official xAI model page did not state a knowledge cutoff. |
| Not found in the inspected sources | profile-benchmarks Original wording The exact model documentation page exposed capabilities and pricing but no benchmark table. |
| Additional source | Model metadata |
| Additional source | Vals AI (retrieved September 29, 2026) |
| Additional source | OpenRouter: Popularity index (derived), CC BY 4.0 |
| Additional source | Vercel AI Gateway: Popularity index (derived), CC BY 4.0 |
| Additional source | Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 |
| Additional source | xAI Docs, May 15 2026 model retirement/migration guide (2026-09-19) |